THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN

IRELAND, THE UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS,

CHINA, AUSTRALIA, BELGIUM, CANADA, COSTA RICA, CUBA,

CZECHOSLOVAKIA, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, EL SALVADOR,

GREECE, GUATEMALA, HAITI, HONDURAS, INDIA, LUXEMBOURG,

NETHERLANDS, NEW ZEALAND, NICARAGUA, NORWAY, PANAMA,

POLAND, SOUTH AFRICA, YUGOSLAVIA.

The Governments signatory hereto,

Having subscribed to a common program of purposes and principles embodied in the Joint Declaration of the President of the United States of America and the Prime Minister of Great Britain dated August 14, 1941, known as the Atlantic Charter,

Being convinced that complete victory over their enemies is essential to defend life, liberty, independence and religious freedom, and to preserve human rights and justice in their own lands as well as in other lands, and that they are now engaged in a common struggle against savage and brutal forces seeking to subjugate the world, DECLARE:

- (1) Each Government pledges itself to employ its full resources, military or economic, against those members of the Tripartite Pact and its adherents with which such government is at war.
- (2) Each Government pledges itself to cooperate with the Governments signatory hereto and not to make a separate armistice or peace with the enemies.

The

The foregoing declaration may be adhered to by other nations which are, or which may be, rendering material assistance and contributions in the struggle for victory over Hitlerism.

nember or adherents of the Tripartie